Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (19) - TV Shows (2) - Books (40) - Music (1)

Burned review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 14 July 2010 03:02 (A review of Burned)

Just about the worst book i've read in a long time. What's the point in getting you close to a character you totally destroy in the end?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Along for the Ride review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 14 July 2010 02:53 (A review of Along for the Ride)

Along for the Ride was nothing like what i have come to expect from Sarah. The book had the usual thread, girl meets boy, screws it all up, then figures it out in the end. However the thread of this story is weaved around so many other realtionships it's almost like the background of the novel. The story is first and foremost about second chances, and experiencing as much of life as possible.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lock and Key review

Posted : 7 years, 5 months ago on 13 July 2010 11:16 (A review of Lock and Key)

As always Sarah delivers a well thought out journey thru high school. Is this case however there isn't a magic tie up at the end. Things get better and there's that hope for tomorrow. To me this is better than the happily ever after because you can make it us the way you see it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Love the One You're With review

Posted : 7 years, 6 months ago on 12 June 2010 06:56 (A review of Love the One You're With)

Giffin's books all focus on the harsh reality of love. Everyone makes mistakes, but not everyone can give someone a second chance. This story shows the importance of forgiveness, and following your heart.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter And The Sorcerer's Stone review

Posted : 7 years, 7 months ago on 25 April 2010 10:38 (A review of Harry Potter And The Sorcerer's Stone)

The first book draws you in by the 2nd chapter. You just have to know this boy, and wish with him that the world he knew really is only a part of whats out there.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince review

Posted : 7 years, 7 months ago on 25 April 2010 10:36 (A review of Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince)

One of my favorite of the series. Rowling's ability to draw you in is very present in this novel. Her characters get room to grow in this book.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Avatar review

Posted : 7 years, 8 months ago on 31 March 2010 11:52 (A review of Avatar)

To say I was astonished by this film is an understatement. I'd heard it was amazing, and that is was a stupid hippy film. I went it wondering what the hype was about. Almost three hrs later I was in love with this story, without even knowing it Sully had me in his corner. This film is a MUST see.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Review

Posted : 7 years, 9 months ago on 11 March 2010 03:36 (A review of The Help)

The Help, a novel about the relationship between women of different races, helps us understand a world many of us never lived in. Not too long ago segregation was a hard subject. As America began to integrate many town pushed back, beging even harder on blacks. This book lets you into the relationship between housewives of Jackson, MI and their help. The banding together of one young white woman, and two black maids brings about a book that allows "the help" to tell there story. All together a well written enlightening book.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Awesome Sci-Fi

Posted : 7 years, 10 months ago on 10 February 2010 12:51 (A review of The Host)

Meyer's Delivers again. If i thought Twilight was devine, then The Host is transindent. Never have i been so gripped by a novel. It was so good i was a total wench when i had to put it down. It was all i could do to stretch out reading it. I wish daily for her to write more about that world.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Review

Posted : 8 years, 1 month ago on 28 October 2009 04:11 (A review of Tuesdays with Morrie: An Old Man, a Young Man, and Life's Greatest Lesson)

An all around great book. Album writes the story of the last year of his old professors life in such a easy flow way you can put it down and pick it right back up. This heart warming story is full of inspiration and life lessons we all should spend more time on.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block