Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (19) - TV Shows (2) - Books (40) - Music (1)

Charlie St Cloud review

Posted : 6 years, 6 months ago on 20 December 2010 05:38 (A review of Charlie St Cloud)

Loved this movie. It was so emotional without being overly so, and the dark moments had just enough to be well awesome. :)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 20 November 2010 03:56 (A review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1)

So i loved this movie. The opening was nothing like I expected, but it set the tone for the film. While most of the lighthearted moments helped to lighten the mood, you still undoubtedly feel the pressure.
Daniel, Emma, and Rupert do an amazing job. They portray the hardship of going it alone in a very real and raw way.
My only complaint is the intense Horcrux scene. I mean did they have to be half naked. Really being clothed would have been just as effective.
Otherwise the best film so far. Of course the next one will be better. How on earth I lived through the end I don't know. Dobby you rock!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 6 October 2010 06:40 (A review of Harry Potter And The Chamber Of Secrets)

The Chamber of Secrets is a great novel. You get more involved in the wizard world outside of Hogwarts, and see how a wizarding family differs from muggles.
Then there's the point that starts the Harry/Ginny plot. It's just full of awesome.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

August Rush review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 12 September 2010 04:12 (A review of August Rush)

Love, love, this movie. There have been many great music movies, but this one is by far the best. Beyond the amzing power music has toward life, is the power of family, and love, and the things that connect us all. One of the best heart warming, freedom films of all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Keeping the Moon review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2010 10:53 (A review of Keeping the Moon)

keeping the moon is a great tale of discovery, and the things that happen when you step out of your comfort zone and try new things.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Watership Down review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2010 05:02 (A review of Watership Down)

The best book about animals ever. The hardships Hazel and the others go thru are so intense and real. Very well written.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2010 04:58 (A review of Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince)

HP 6 was just hard to read. You knew something bad was gonna happen, but OMG! So sad, so well written.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 29 August 2010 04:56 (A review of Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows)

My favorite HP book. The end was more than i ever expected it to be. I can't imagine having all this in my head from the beginning.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Toy Story 3 review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 25 August 2010 05:46 (A review of Toy Story 3)

Toy Story 3 was all we could have asked for and more. The scenes were well timed and executed. I was surprised at the intense scenes, they seemed a little much for a kids movie. And while i liked the idea of saving the toys for Andy's children, you can't watch the last scene and not see how beautiful and ending it was. One of my favorite third installments, ever.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

I, Robot review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 17 August 2010 02:20 (A review of I, Robot)

Love this movie. Robots, or technology gone too far is one of my favorite themes. I, Robot is a great one. It's impossbile not to trust Sunny, even tho we know something is not quite right there. Spooner's story of how he got hurt is heartbreaking. The whole story is full of heart-clenching moments. Then there is the action, and funny quips. Shia's character gives great relief at the best moment.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block