Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (19) - TV Shows (2) - Books (40) - Music (1)

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 24 September 2012 02:12 (A review of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2)

As much as I wanted this day to never come, I am happy to have watched this epic journey come to a close. In most respects I was very happy with this film. Of course any true reader can never be 100% happy, because it will never be exactly what you pictured. My number one issue is that you don't see Harry fix his wand with the Elder wand before he destroys it. I thought that was a very important show of using power sparingly. Otherwise I loved this film. It's amazing how someone you loathe so much can become a pivotal character in your heart. I don't regret my hatred for Snape only that it took so long for me to see the possibilities. There is nothing like the final battle. There is so much emotion there. We know someone has to die, for all this fighting to be real. I just hate that it's the innocent or one of Harry's few father figures.
There is no amount of time i can spend on all the beautiful images and all the tie together that they did. I will always be amazed by this story and the show of bravery and love.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3) review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 7 April 2012 03:17 (A review of Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, Book 3))

As the final book in this trilogy I expected a certain amount of new elements. I was not disapointed, there is a whole host of new dinamics involved. However they were not clearly addressed or resolved. The end was rushed and barely tied up. I was so upset that the final end to the war was not caused by Katniss, there was no great reunion scene with Peeta, and Gale just disapears! Epic let down after a nail biting run.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, Book 2) review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 7 April 2012 03:14 (A review of Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, Book 2))

Catching Fire is a great partner for the first novel. It was still hard hitting and honest, with another layer of human emotion added on.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Hunger Games review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 7 April 2012 03:13 (A review of The Hunger Games)

The first novel in this series is by far my favorite. It's gripping and real, without being too rough. Katniss puts a courage above all other emotions, and is mature beyond her years. The classic love triangle is done in a new way that makes it hard to see which way is the right way, if there is one at all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Host review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 10 November 2011 09:29 (A review of The Host)

How many ways can I say I love this book. I'm a big fan of Sci-Fi! Stephenie's first dip in was a beautiful dive. The characters are so vibrant. The difference between our world and the one see imagined is a small line we haven't crossed. You can almost see how the world might work without any unrest. It's a very odd picture. I find myself screaming and Wanda as she stays true to her nature. She is the brightest light shining through the dark. Her origin, ironic, makes her alien. Her reverence for life makes her unique.

This book is a great tool for learning equality and compassion across all bondaries.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Imperfectionists: A Novel (Random House Reader's Circle) review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 10 November 2011 09:20 (A review of The Imperfectionists: A Novel (Random House Reader's Circle))

As much as I liked the way this book was organized, is about as much as I hated the content. I can handle heartache and pain in a novel, but at some point you need to throw the reader a bone. Nothing good happens in this book. It's a great dipiction on pain and the hard things in life. The end.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Legion review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 31 March 2011 03:24 (A review of Legion)

Good film, not a fan of the freaky stuff, random old ladys are always trouble. Love the cast: Lucas, Paul, etc. Played a little to hard on obvious emotion like the girl with the ballon, and the kid! But the story was interesting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sucker Punch review

Posted : 6 years, 8 months ago on 31 March 2011 03:18 (A review of Sucker Punch)

Don't know where to begin. I expected alot from this film, but it went way beyond. I movie with one reality and two fantasies is a hit in my book. It was alot darker than I thought it would be. But when the whole story can be expressed in one sentence, and still be so envolved, it rocks!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

MetaGame review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 20 March 2011 02:19 (A review of MetaGame)

A good novel, well developed. It was hard to follow at first, but the world was explained along the way. When such a futurist story can be boiled down to three words..."Love concurs all."


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 4 February 2011 03:24 (A review of The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader)

i just love this story. The power of magic and love. It really held the feel of longing for far off places.Props for the God, or higher power, reference at the end.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block